Online ordering is temporarily paused for updates, but will be back up and running as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and we apologize for any inconvenience.

The Greening – Book 1 – Local Author – Sharon Brubaker


Book One of the Green Man Series

By Sharon Brubaker


Includes Event Map


The Greening (Volume 1 of  The Green Man Series)

It wasn’t just the surreal great, green, angel figure of the Green Man appearing to her, Sylvia Ash had a lot more excitement to infiltrate her quiet life when she inherited her grandmother’s house at the head of the Chesapeake Bay. She certainly didn’t expect to start falling in love with the handsome scientist, Owen Anderson. Mayhem follows when Sylvia finds the murdered body of a colleague. Even worse, Owen is indicted for the murder and she cannot decide whether or not to trust him or her instincts. With the Green Man as a guide, Sylvia’s talent for seeing auras awakens. With the Green Man’s guidance, Sylvia helps resolve the murder and an ecological mystery. The Greening is the first in a trilogy of romantic suspense novels with a touch of magic.

Sharon Brubaker grew up in central Pennsylvania, surrounded by the beautiful Appalachian mountains.  Writng has been a lifelong passion for Sharon since childhood.  The inspiration for the Green Man series began as a prose assignment in high school.  Fascinated by the Green Man, this early inspiration turned into a book series.  Sharon has also written a steamy, paranormal romance “Between Earth and Sea” about a Selkie.  Forthcoming will be additional books in the Green Man Series, a historical novel about sea glass, and more.  For Sharon, writing is like breathing. She says she has more stories in her head to write down than she has lifetimes to live.  

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 9 × 6 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.